



(शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार के अधीन एक स्वायत्त संगठन



CENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION

(An Autonomous Organisation Under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

CBSE/ACAD/DS(MS)/2024

Date: 03.12.2024 Circular No: Acad-104/2024

All the Heads of Schools affiliated to CBSE

Subject: 6th National Water Awards 2024 – reg.

Dear Principal

Ministry of Jal Shakti, Govt. of India is working to improve management of water resources in the country. This is critical in context of climate change and can be done only by involving all stakeholders. The ministry is organizing National Water Awards (NWAs) since 2018, to encourage and felicitate various stakeholders adopting innovative practices to augment ground water, rainwater harvesting, recycling of water and other steps to ensure creation of a culture of better water resources management.

The 6th National Water Awards 2024 are launched by the Ministry through the *Rashtriya Puraskar* portal <u>www.awards.gov.in</u> and entries are invited online. The schools may apply in Best School category. The guidelines to apply for 6th National Water Awards 2024 are available at https://jalshakti-dowr.gov.in/document/6th-nwa-guidelines/ and the last date to apply is 31.12.2024.

The schools observing good water conservation and management practices are encouraged to apply for the 6th National Water Awards 2024 under the 'Best School' category.

With best wishes!

Dr. Praggya M Singh Director (Academics)

Copy to the respective Heads of Directorates, Organizations and Institutions as indicated below with a request to disseminate the information to all the schools under their jurisdiction:

- 1. The Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18 Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi-16
- 2. The Commissioner, Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, B-15, Sector-62, Institutional Area, Noida-201309
- 3. The Secretary, Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS), Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Government of India.
- 4. The Secretary, Sainik Schools Society, Room No. 101, D-1 Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi-110001
- 5. The Chairman, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan, N-1/9, Near Doordarshan Kendra, PO Sainik School Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odhisha-751005
- 6. The Director of Education, Directorate of Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Old Secretariat, Delhi-110 054
- 7. The Director of Public Instructions (Schools), Union Territory Secretariat, Sector 9, Chandigarh-160017
- 8. The Director of Education, Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok, Sikkim –737101



0002





केन्द्रीय माध्यमिक शिक्षा बोर्ड

(शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार के अधीन एक स्वायत्त संगठन



CENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION

(An Autonomous Organisation Under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

- 9. The Director of School Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar -791 111
- 10. The Director of Education, Govt. of A&N Islands, Port Blair 744101
- 11. The Director of School Education, Ladakh, Room No.101-102, Ground Floor, Council Secretariat, Kurbathang, Kargil Ladakh
- 12. The Director of School Education, Andhra Pradesh, 3rd Floor, B block, Anjaneya Towers, VTPS Rd, Bhimaraju Gutta, Ibrahimpatnam, Andhra Pradesh 521 456
- 13. The Director, Central Tibetan School Administration, ESSESS Plaza, Community Centre, Sector -3, Rohini, Delhi
- 14. The Additional Director General of Army Education, A –Wing, Sena Bhawan, DHQ, PO, New Delhi-110001
- 15. The Secretary AWES, Integrated Headquarters of MoD (Army), FDRC Building No. 202, Shankar Vihar (Near APS), Delhi Cantt-110010
- 16. DS to Chairperson, CBSE
- 17. Secretary/ Controller of Examinations/ All Directors, CBSE
- 18. All Regional Directors/ Regional Officers of CBSE with the request to send this circular to all the Heads of the affiliated schools of the Board in their respective regions
- 19. All Joint Secretary/ Deputy Secretary/ Under Secretary/ Assistant Secretary, CBSE
- 20. All Head(s)/ In-Charge(s), Centre of Excellence, CBSE
- 21. In charge IT Unit with the request to put this Circular on the CBSE Academic Website
- 22. In-Charge, Library
- 23. Record File

Director (Academics)



